Admin

Special Education

The Wilmot Elementary special education team works in collaboration with classroom teachers and parents to support students who are in need of individual education plans (IEP). Following the criteria put in place by JeffCo public schools, students are eligible to receive accommodations after an evaluation has been conducted. Unless otherwise stated, students receive support within the general classroom setting. 


For Jeffco Special Education information, click below:

Jeffco Special Education



Meet Wilmot's Special Education Team

Stephany FritzLearning Specialist

Stephany Fritz
Email: stephany.fritz@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-5328
Bio: With more than 20 years of teaching experience, it’s that light bulb moment, when a lesson just “clicks'' and that smile erupts from her students’ face that is Stephany’s favorite part about teaching. Stephany realized her passion while serving as a research assistant in a master's program. She was collecting data in elementary schools, and just fell in love with being in the classroom. It's that love of teaching that has led her to receive several accolades including Jeffco Value Awards in the areas of Teamwork and, for the 19-20 school year, Exemplary Performance. Stephany is also a JeffCo alumni and her own three kids have attended Wilmot. For the past 18 years, Stephany has loved welcoming students through the doors at Wilmot. She considers the warm and welcoming environment as her second home and her fellow Wilmot educators as family.

Learning Specialist
Danielle Martin
Email: danielle.martin@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-8253

Occupational Therapist
Jennifer Faike
Email: jennifer.faike@jeffco.k12.co
Voicemail: 303-982-3444

Speech/Language Pathologist
Kelly Grall
Email: kelly.grall@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-4498

School Social Worker
Lindsey Yoho
Email: lindsey.yoho@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-1538

Social Emotional Learning Specialist
Bridget Williams
Email: Bridget.Williams@jeffco.k12.co.us 
Voicemail: 303-982-1538